Tuesday, 11 April 2017

Blog Tour and Review - Spring at Blueberry Bay by Holly Martin


Spring at Blueberry Bay: An utterly perfect feel good romantic comedy by [Martin, Holly]


Welcome to beautiful Hope Island where the sea sparkles, the daffodils are blooming and a blossoming romance is just around the corner…

Bella has always had a sunny outlook and caring nature, despite recently falling on hard times. When she finds a handsome homeless man on her doorstep, her kind heart tells her she must help him. So, she invites Isaac into her cottage and into her life in ways she could never have imagined…

But Isaac is not what he seems. He’s keeping a huge secret from Bella, yet he never expected to fall for this open, generous and charming woman. 

Bella can’t ignore the chemistry between her and Isaac, but she’s had her trust badly broken in her past. Will she run when she learns the truth about Isaac, or will he be the one man who can help Bella believe in love again?

A gorgeously romantic and heartwarming story to completely lose yourself in. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jane Costello and Miranda Dickinson. 


I would like to thank Holly Martin and Bookouture for sending me a copy of this book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

As you all know I haven't been reading or reviewing much in a few months but I couldn't resist this book by Holly.  I picked this up a couple of weeks ago, this is the first book I have picked up and finished in about six months and boy was this the perfect book to pick up and read it is delicious.

Although this book is set in a seaside town it by far different from all the other books set by the sea at the moment.  We meet Bella who is down on her luck and literally nothing left to eat in her house, if it wasn't for family she would be on the streets but when she meets a homeless man outside her house she doesn't hesitate to help him out, little does she know how this would change her life.

Both Bella and Isaac are fabulous characters and this book is where Holly is at her best with a smoking hot hero and a heroine with flaws just like the rest of us.  Once I picked up this book I was up till 6 am reading and didn't want to put it down.  When I did put it down to sleep I didn't want to pick it up again and the story to end.  I was addicted to Isaac from page one.

Don't get me wrong the story isn't just set around these two characters there are some fabulous other characters and would love to read more about them in the future.

This book is one of my favourite books from Holly and I feel she is back to her hot romantic best with a hot hero and an easily likeable female lead.



Holly Martin

Holly lives in a little white cottage by the sea. She studied media at university which led to a very glitzy career as a hotel receptionist followed by a even more glamorous two years working in a bank. The moment that one of her colleagues received the much coveted carriage clock for fifteen years’ service was the moment when she knew she had to escape. She quit her job and returned to university to train to be a teacher. Three years later, she emerged wide eyed and terrified that she now had responsibility for the development of thirty young minds. She taught for four years and then escaped the classroom to teach history workshops, dressing up as a Viking one day and an Egyptian High Priestess the next. But the long journeys around the UK and many hours sat on the M25 gave her a lot of time to plan out her stories and she now writes full time, doing what she loves.

Holly has been writing for 7 years. She was shortlisted for the New Talent Award at the Festival of Romance. Her short story won the Sunlounger competition and was published in the Sunlounger anthology. She won the Carina Valentine’s competition at the Festival of Romance 2013 with her novel The Guestbook. She was shortlisted for Best Romantic Read, Best eBook and Innovation in Romantic Fiction at the Festival of Romance 2014. 

Follow her on Twitter @hollymartin00
Displaying 20170306_121505.png


Friday, 3 March 2017

Promo Post - Dead Hope by Nicky Wells

Displaying Dead Hope Tour Banner(1).png
Displaying Dead Hope Nicky Wells.jpg
DEAD HOPE
BY
NICKY WELLS

Genre: Thriller/Romantic Suspense
Release Date: 23 February 2017

Cat Hope doesn’t want to go to prison. She needs a job, and she needs it fast: judge’s orders. Caught in a drugs raid while trying to dull the pain of her parents’ deathaversary, Cat is serving a ‘rehab’ sentence under a new identity in the deepest depths of rural nowhere.
Kay Mahon, office worker by day and hacker by night, is on the run from a past life that he’d rather not remember.
When their paths cross, they discover that the night that derailed Cat’s future nineteen long years ago also changed the path of Kay’s life. Confused and intrigued, they begin to investigate the truth behind the deaths of the successful rock star couple Jackie and Adam Hope. Little do they know that their quest is putting Cat in grave danger.
After Cat goes missing, Kay finally puts the pieces together. But how is he going to find Cat and her abductor in a place as big as London before it is too late?

BUY LINKS

Paperback UK: http://amzn.to/2lh5ZT8


Paperback US: http://amzn.to/2kGKJaK


ABOUT NICKY WELLS

Displaying NickyWells.jpg

N.I. Wells writes mind-bending thrillers and psychological dramas featuring feisty heroes and extraordinary villains. DEAD HOPE is the first published novel in her “Wake Up Dead” themed thriller series, with the next two books scheduled for release through the course of 2017 and 2018.

Writing under the alternative pen name of Nicky Wells, N.I. Wells has previously published seven works of romantic fiction with US publishing house, Sapphire Star Publishing, as well as independently.

Born in Germany, N.I. Wells moved to the United Kingdom in 1993 and currently lives in Lincoln with her husband and their two boys. She loves listening to rock music, dancing, and eating lobsters. When she’s not writing, she’s hopelessly addicted to reading crime novels by the truck load.

GIVEAWAY
Prize 1: £10.00 Amazon voucher and 1 signed bookmark
Prize 2: £5.00 Amazon voucher and 1 pen
Prize 3: 1 mug, 1 signed bookmark, 1 pen
Prize 4: 1 mug
5 runner up prizes: signed bookmarks
Displaying Dead Hope Giveaway Items.jpg

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/4be03017215/


Wednesday, 11 January 2017

Have You Heard About This DIRTY LITTLE SECRET?


Coming June 27, 2017 from Lyrical Underground
DIRTY LITTLE SECRETS
Book Two in the A Likely Story Series
from AJ Nuest


Revenge might be cold . . .

Xander Dade has a deep-seated regret, and the nomadic decade he’s spent doling out justice as a computer hacker hasn’t helped ease his conscience. Ever since Charlie McGovern was asked to leave the specialized revenge-for-hire business called Dirty Deeds, the curvy blonde bombshell has been stuck in his head. And now that the talented thief is being stalked by a dangerous enemy, Xander isn’t about to let her slip through his fingers—not when he’s so close to convincing her she belongs in his bed . . .


But desire is a dish best served hot


Caught in a high-stakes game of cat and mouse, Charlie won’t be surrendering her secrets any time soon. Not even when long-lost friend, Xander Dade, shows up, packing a sexy agenda all his own. Her movements are being tracked, and accepting his help may put everyone she loves in danger. Things are getting too hot to handle, and selling her secrets to the highest bidder may end up costing more than her heart . . .


~ * ~

Well. Her shoulders hiked to around her ears as she filled her lungs. Dropped in a hard shrug as she firmly exhaled. Not a heartbeat later, a smile teased the corner of her mouth, and she nearly chuckled. Whoever he was, she had to hand it to the guy. He’d just saved her a Himalayan-sized heap of trouble. Starting now, she owed him a huge round of thanks for his help.

He descended the steps as she strode those last few feet toward her building. Geez, he had to top out somewhere around six-four. Broad shoulders, trim hips. Rolling, sexy swagger in his gait.

And dinner. At the very least, she owed him her thanks and dinner.

The form-fitted stretch of a white thermal shirt peeked through the unbuttoned sides of his red plaid button-down and leather jacket, and her brow twitched at the thought of exploring those cut ridges and slopes with her tongue.

Yowza. And if he played his cards right, possibly an invitation to spend the night.

A five o’clock shadow covered his jaw, the scruff a thick sandy brown, and framed a pair of lips that had been molded by some evil entity with the sole purpose of shutting down a woman’s brain.

Good God. Talk about an eyegasm. That fantastic mouth had chew toy written all over it.

“So, yeah. That was pretty impressive. Thanks for—” She locked onto his gaze and withdrew a step, her jaw hanging off its hinge like the broken gate the super refused to fix by the fire escape. Only one person she’d ever met had eyes that rivaled the clear, aquamarine warmth of the Caribbean Sea, but there was no way he’d shown up in her part of town. “X-ray?”

The left corner of that luscious mouth slid up in a lopsided grin, and she sputtered, shaking her head. Dear God, it was him. She would’ve known that heart-stopping smile anywhere.

“Hey, Chuck.” He ate up the remaining space in one relaxed, easy stride. “It’s good to see you. Sorry for stopping by unannounced.”

What in all the sweet holy hotness was he doing here? She snapped her mouth shut, her brain tripping over itself to catch up. Those were his eyes, all right, and that was most definitely the lethal tilted smile she’d always thought was so darn cute. But the rest of him did not resemble the same gawky teenager she’d left standing in Malcolm’s front hallway ten years ago.

Heck, given the two-year age gap between them, back then, she’d always kinda considered him her geeky, klutzy version of a kid brother.

Well, not anymore. Whatever tread climber he’d been dating, the pendulum had officially swung the other way. “Trust me when I say it’s not a problem.”


Genre:  Romantic Suspense
Heat Rating: 4 Flames
Release Date: June 27, 2017
Author: AJ Nuest

Pre-Order NOW at these on-line retailers: